Alpine Programs

Alpine Officials Contacts

Alpine Officials Certification Contacts

USSA Alpine Officials levels are tracked by a dedicated group of volunteers around the country. Those volunteers then forward the information on each individual's levels to the national office for uploading into the USSA database. If you have questions on your levels, you should contact these volunteers and they will then contact USSA if a change needs to be made.

State or Division Contact Name Contact Email Website
       
Eastern Region
Maine - MARA Ron Bonnevie ron.bonnevie@gmail.com www.skimara.org
New Hampshire - NHARA Ted Newman tednewmanjr@gmail.com www.nhalpine.org
New Jersey - NJSRA Rich Howes howes@warwick.net www.njsra.org
New York - NYSSRA Mike Browne michaelbrowne@nycap.rr.com www.nyssra.org
Pennsylvania - PARA Rob Lipton rbl4@psu.edu www.paracing.org
Southern - SARA (VA, WV, NC, TN) Gunther Jochl gjochl@skisugar.com www.skisara.org
Tri-State - Tri-State (MA, CT, RI) John Higgins john.higgins@att.net www.tristateskiracing.org
Vermont - VARA Chuck Hughes chughesvt@gmail.com www.vara.org
       
Rocky/Central Region
Central Division Grant Lindemer grant_9@msn.com www.ussacentral.org
Rocky Mountain Division Esther DelliQuadri estherdq@earthlink.net www.rmsro.org
       
Western Region
Alaska Division Scott Young syoung62357@hotmail.com www.ussaak.org
Far West Division Phil GilanFarr pgilan@aol.com www.fwskiing.org
Intermountain Division Mike Hammer mihammer@earthlink.net www.ussa-imd.org
Northern Division Bob Petitt mudi911s@gmail.com www.northernussa.org
Pacific Northwest Division Paul Mahre pnsa@pnsa.org www.pnsa.org

 

 

Alpine Homologation Contacts

For further information on alpine course homologations, you may wish to contact an inspector near you.  While this may not be the inspector assigned to your ski area in response to your application, he or she can give you more information on requirements and procedures.

Name Home town Email
     
Ron Bonnevie Farmington, ME ron.bonnevie@maine.edu
Jeff Byrne Lake Placid, NY byrne@orda.org
Robert Calderwood Florence, WI fistd461@charter.net
Dan Chayes Mercersburg, PA dan@chayes.org
Allen Church Albuquerque, NM churchallenb@cs.com
Bruce Crane Park City, UT bcraneparkcityus@gmail.com
Don Cushing Pittsford, NY doncush22kurt@juno.com
Stanley Goldschmidt Newton, NJ stancpanj@gmail.com
Dana Huff Russell, MA DCHuff@tighebond.com
John Jacobs Queensbury, NY john@reliableracing.com
Mike Kelly Bozeman, MT mkellybzn@hotmail.com
Paul Mahre Usk, WA paulmahre@earthlink.net
Ted Sutton Lincoln, NH thsutton@roadrunner.com
Ev Uldrich Rigby, ID euldrich@ida.net
Tom Winters Tucson, AZ skicomusa@aol.com
Scott Young Anchorage, AK syoung62357@hotmail.com

 

 

My USSA

Need to renew your membership, get coaching tips or work on your technique? Want to check rankings or results? Find all that and more on your My USSA page. 

 
Membership

Ready to become a member of USSA? Whether you're an athlete who wants to compete, a fan who wants to follow the action, or part of the support team, the USSA has a program for you.

 
Get Involved

The USSA's athletes get no government funding. Their success is dependent on passionate fans, like you! See how you can help athletes achieve their dreams.

 
2014 Winter Games

The 2014 Olympic Winter Games in Sochi, Russia, are coming up quickly. Get the latest information on selection criteria, Sochi preparation and more here.