USSA Programs


Following is a complete outline of the USSA’s organizational awards, designed to honor athletes, coaches, officials and volunteers for service on behalf of our U.S. Ski Team, U.S. Freeskiing and U.S. Snowboarding athletes.  The manual is designed to assist in management of awards selection within your sport, and to represent your sport in selection of organizational awards.  

USSA Awards

USSA Awards Manual

Awards Nomination Form



Chair: Bill Slattery, voting member

Kevin Jardine (Adaptive), voting member

Bob Dart (Alpine), voting member

Reed Zuehlke, (Jumping/Nordic Combined), voting member

Tom Kelly (Staff liaison), voting member

Jon Casson (Snowboard), voting member

Gary Black (Research specialist), voting member

Tom West (At-large), voting member

Cami Thompson Graves (Cross Country), voting member

Chris Seemann (Freestyle), voting member

Tom Yaps (Freeskiing), voting member

John Jacobs (Industry Representative), voting member

TBD (At-large), voting member

Jon Nolting (Coaches’ liaison)

Joey Caterinichio

Katie Fieguth

Abbi Nyberg

Jeff Weinman

Kate Anderson, (Liaison, Athletes Giving Back award)


Last revised 1/20/15