USSA Programs
 

Event Accreditation

Media Accreditation
Media accreditation at events is always managed by the individual event organizer. Links are provided here for accreditation at major USSA domestic events. For international events outside the USA, simply go into the FIS competition calendar to find the event and make contact with the local organizing committee.

Major USSA Domestic Events

Alpine
Nature Valley First Tracks - Team Naming Event
Nov. 8, 2014 – Copper Mountain, CO

Nature Valley Aspen Winternational
Nov. 29-30, 2014 – Aspen/Snowmass, CO
Media Contact: Jeff Hanle (jhanle@aspensnowmass.com
Event Accreditation

Audi Birds of Prey 
Dec. 5-7 2014 – Beaver Creek, CO
Media Contact: John Dakin (jdakin@vvf.org)
Event Accreditation

Nature Valley U.S. Alpine Championships

March 25-29, 2015 – Sugarloaf, ME

Media Contact: 

 

Cross Country
U.S. Cross Country Championships
Jan. 2-9, 2014 – Houghton, MI
Media Contact:
Event Accreditation

 

Freestyle
Putnam Freestyle World Cup
Jan. 29-31, 2015 - Whiteface Lake Placid, NY
Media Contact: Jon Lundin (jlundin@orda.org) 518.302.5313
Event Accreditation

Visa Freestyle International
Jan. 8-10, 2015 – Deer Valley Resort, Park City, UT
Media Contact: Emily Summers (esummers@deervalley.com)
Event Accreditation

U.S. Freestyle Championships
March 26-29, 2015 - Steamboat, CO
Media Contact: Michael Lane (mlane@steamboat.com) 970.871.5474
Event Accreditation

Sprint U.S. Grand Prix
 

Sprint U.S. Grand Prix
Halfpipe
Dec. 1-6, 2014 - Copper Mountain, CO
Media Contact: Stephanie Sweeney (ssweeney@coppercolorado.com) 970.968.2318
Event Accreditation
 

Sprint U.S. Grand Prix
Halfpipe and slopestyle
Feb, 2-7, 2015 – Mammoth Mountain Resort, CA
Media Contact: Lauren Burke (lburke@mammoth-mtn.com) 760.934.2571
Event Accreditation

Sprint U.S. Grand Prix
Halfpipe and slopestyle
Feb. 27-Mar. 1, 2015 – Park City Mountain Resort, UT
Media Contact: Andy Miller (ammiller@vailresorts.com) 453.647.5415
Event Accreditation

 

Other Major Events
FIS World Cup Events (outside of USA) - Find an event in the FIS calendar and contact local organizer for info.

 

WORLD CHAMPIONSHIPS

2015 FIS Alpine World Ski Championships
Feb. 2-15, 2015 – Vail/Beaver Creek, CO
Media Information http://vailbeavercreek2015.com/press/#media-info
Event Accreditation https://2015.iworldreg.com/public/apply/media
Accreditation Deadline: Dec. 1, 2014

Contacts:
John Dakin, World Championships, Chief of Press (jdakin@vvf.org)
Megan Harrod, U.S. Ski Team, Alpine Press Officer (mharrod@ussa.org)
Ana Jelusic, FIS Men’s Alpine Media Coordinator (jelusic@fisski.com)
Jérôme Krieg, 
FIS Women’s Alpine Media Coordinator (krieg@fisski.com)

FIS Nordic World Ski Championships
Feb. 18-March 1, 2015 – Falun, Sweden
Media Information: http://media.falun2015.com/en/accreditation-information-en/
Media Accreditation: http://mediaregistration.falun2015.com/
Accreditation Deadline: Dec. 31, 2014

Contacts:
Sara Tigerström, World Championships, Media Director (sara.tigerstrom@falun2015.com)
Tom Kelly, U.S. Ski Team, Vice President, Communications (tkelly@ussa.org)
Michal Lamplot, Media and Project Coordinator Cross Country (lamplot@fisski.com)
Silke Tegethof, FIS
Media Coordinator Nordic Combined (tegethof@fisski.com)
Horst Nilgen, Media Coordinator, Men’s Ski Jumping (nilgen@fisski.com)

FIS Freestyle Ski and Snowboard World Championships
Jan. 15-25, 2015 – Kreischberg, Austria
Event Accreditation: https://ferevent.feratel.at/wmkreischberg2015/form/media/mediaaccreditation.php?lang=en
Accreditation Deadline: Nov. 15, 2014

Contacts:
Caitlin Furin, U.S. Press Officer (cfurin@ussa.org)
Chad Buchholz, Freestyle Media Coordinator (buchholz@fisski.com)
Oliver Kraus, FIS Snowboard Media Coordinator (kraus@fisski.com)

 

OLYMPICS