USSA Programs


FIS - International Ski Federation

The USSA maintains an active presence within the International Ski Federation, the international federation. The USSA delegation comprised of both staff and volunteers works strategically through their positions on FIS committees to grow the sport and to push for the USSA's interests internationally. USSA Chairman Dexter Paine represents the USA on the FIS Council and is a vice president of FIS.

To learn more about the FIS, please click on the following:

If you are looking for information on the sports under the FIS umbrella, please check out the News/Information Section/Description of the FIS Disciplines.


USSA FIS Representation 2012-14

The attached is the current list of the U. S. Ski and Snowboard Association's representation on the FIS Council and FIS Committees.

USSA FIS Representation 2012-14



FIS Council Minutes