Rocky/Central Region

The USSA Rocky/Central Region is one of three USSA regions established under the authority of the USSA Alpine Sport Committee (ASC) and is responsible for the regulation of the sport of Alpine Ski Competition within the reographical area encompassing the Rocky Mountain and Central Divisions.  The Rocky/Central Alpine Competition Committee (ACC) is the governing body for the Region.  Regional selections procedures, championship events, regional development programs, and regional scheduling are designed and approved by the Rocky/Central ACC.  Regional development programs are designed to assist the top athletes in the region at each age level.

Rocky Mountain Division

The Rocky Mountain Divsion consists of the following states: Colorado, Arizona, New Mexico, part of Wyoming, Texas, Oklahoma, Kansas and Nebraska.

Central Division

The Central Division consists of the following states: Minnesota, Wisconsin, Michigan, Illinios, Ohio, Indiana, Kentucky, Iowa, North Dakota, part of South Dakota and Missouri.

RockyCentral Region


Intent to Compete

Coaches and Athlete Representatives click here to intend a USSA Athlete for out of region FIS races, Nor Ams, FISU and Canadian races.

My Account

Need to renew your membership, get coaching tips or work on your technique? Want to check rankings or results? Find all that and more on your My Account page. 


Ready to become a member of U.S. Ski & Snowboard? Whether you're an athlete who wants to compete, a fan who wants to follow the action, or part of the support team, U.S. Ski & Snowboard has a program for you.

Get Involved

U.S. Ski & Snowboard's athletes get no government funding. Their success is dependent on passionate fans, like you! See how you can help athletes achieve their dreams.

Child Protection

Help raise awareness about misconduct in sport and promote open dialogue. Together we can build a game plan to make sport safe—for everyone.


Preview the new U.S. Ski & Snowboard website.